Inter-Community Business Licence

If a business operates in more than one community, it may be eligible for an Inter-Community Business Licence. This program allows businesses to purchase their municipal licence and only one additional licence, instead of having to purchase a licence with each municipality in which they operate. This licence is available for an additional $150; this fee is prorated on a quarterly basis.
A business that operates a mobile operation may only purchase an Inter-Community Business Licence from the municipality in which they are resident. If the applicant does not maintain a premise in any of the participating municipalities, then they may apply at any one of the participating municipalities. 

Certain types of businesses are not eligible for an Inter-Community Licence, such as escort agencies, body rub services and vehicles for hire (taxis, limousines and buses). These businesses require a licence from each municipality in which they operate.
Municipal Signage edit
Participating Communities:

  • City of Armstrong
  • District of Coldstream
  • City of enderby
  • City of Kelowna
  • Village of Keremeos
  • District of Lake Country
  • Regional District of Central Okanagan
  • Village of Lumby
  • Town of Oliver
  • Town of Ossoyoos

  • District of Peachland
  • City of Penticton
  • Town of Princeton
  • City of Salmon Arm
  • Township of Spallumcheen
  • District of Summerland
  • City of Vernon
  • City of West Kelowna
  • District of Sicamous